Research Databases

  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All
about:books about:books

Information about books and authors

Use this resource
Literature Collection American and English full-text literature collections

Electronic books of American and English literature: poetry, drama, fiction, and the Bible. For more information, see the Basic Search and Advanced Search tutorial videos.

Use this resource
Ancestry Library Edition

(In-library use only) The world’s largest online family history resource providing instant access to hundreds of years of history in billions of historical documents and millions of historical photos from all over the world.​

Use this resource
Business Source Premier Business Source Premier

Company and market reports

Use this resource
Chilton Auto Repair Library

Chilton's online auto repair manuals include diagrams, videos and pictures, for professionals and do-it-yourself users.​  Simply enter the year, make and model, and get to work.

To log in at home, use the barcode number on the back of your library card as the User ID.  Your password/PIN is the last four numbers on the card.

Use this resource
Consumer Health Complete Consumer Health Complete

Everyday healthcare information

Use this resource
Consumer Reports Consumer Reports

Consumer buying guide and product reviews

Use this resource
EBSCOhost EBSCOhost

Magazine and journal articles

Use this resource
Explora Primary Schools Explora Primary Schools

A trustworthy environment for students and educators in grades K through 5 to look up facts for class projects or homework.

Use this resource
Explora Public Libraries

Reliable content from the world's leading magazines and reference books grouped into easy-to-browse categories.

Use this resource
Explora Secondary Explora Secondary Schools

Designed for students and educators in grades 6 through 12 for students to look up articles and facts for research papers or homework.

Use this resource
Free Practice Driving Tests Free Practice Driving Tests

Practice Ohio's DMV permit test for free!  No registration required.

Use this resource
Literary Reference Center Literary Reference Center

Information on thousands of authors and their works

Use this resource
POV Reference Center Points of View Reference Center

Essays on controversial subjects

Use this resource
Powerspeak Languages Powerspeak Languages

Powerspeak utilizes stories, visual cues, and quizzes to make a new language stick.  Includes Spanish, French, German, Mandarin, and English language learning for Spanish speakers.

To log in at home, use the barcode number on the back of your library card as the User ID.  Your password/PIN is the last four numbers on the card.

Use this resource
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

Over 40,000 detailed maps of Ohio cities drawn between 1882 and 1962. 

Use this resource
Science Online Science Online

Articles, videos, and experiments.

Use this resource
Science Reference Center Science Reference Center

Science encyclopedias and reference books.

Use this resource
What Tree Is It?

Ohio Tree Identification Guide

Use this resource
What's That Snake? What's That Snake?

Ohio Snake Identification Guide

Use this resource
What's the Point? What's the Point?

Identifying flint artifacts.

Use this resource
World Book Early Learning World Book Early World of Learning

Three interactive learning environments for preschoolers and children in early grades.

Use this resource
World Book Kids World Book Kids

Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enrich thousands of articles, with teacher guides.

Use this resource
World Book Online World Book Online

Information resources for preschool through college

Use this resource
World Book Students World Book Students

Contains an extensive multimedia collection, including editor-selected websites, and correlations to state standards.

Use this resource